Cass City Dental and Oral Wellness
Oscoda Dental and Oral Wellness
James D. Thomas, DDS, PC

Testimonials

Many of our patients have great things to say about our staff and doctors.  Check back often to see new reviews

If you are a happy customer, please e-mail us a testimonial, or send in the "Reason for Appointment" box on the "Appointment Request" page. 

If you are not yet a patient, CALL US today so one day soon you can have a great testimonial about us too!


It's difficult to say that going to the dentist is enjoyable, but but going to Dr. Thomas's office was. The staff are friendly and shall I say, 'quirky'? The light-hearted banter puts one at ease. Because, you know, nobody likes to go to the dentist. I highly recommend them.

Paula E. -Verified Customer on 4/22/21 (via Google)

I always feel like a lady at the spa when going to Dr Thomas’. They are so nice, accommodating, and take the time to make sure I feel no pain. Sweet office staff a doctors!

Becky H.-Verified customer March 2021 (via Google)

Doc Thomas explains things and just makes you feel relaxed and the staff couldn’t be better , my wife told me about you , I give them A 5 Star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Marie S.-Verified customer March 2021 (via Facebook)

My dentist was Casey. She was amazing! Listened to all my questions even when I interrupted her. She was super nice and explained everything she was doing and the things that need to be done. Also the assistants were all amazing.

Christina W.-Verified customer May 2021 (via Healthgrades)

The parking lot was full the day I had my appointment. I was only there for a consultation about some options for my implant that I had a couple years ago. Dr. Thomas spent a lot of time making sure I understood what options I had going forward. I just want the thank him and his most wonderful staff. You can tell that he actually cares and has compassion for his patients.

Vanessa L.-Verified customer February 2021 (via Facebook)

He is very compassionate and caring. I highly recommend him to others.

Anonymous-Verified customer January 2021 (via Healthgrades)

Dr. Thomas and his staff have been helpful and accommodating on every visit. Their friendliness and professionalism are a joy to experience.

Dennis M.-Verified customer March 2021 (via Healthgrades)

I went in for a regular cleaning. They discussed what still needed to be done. We made a choice to continue with the continuation of correcting the many issues currently by taking care of the worst of the problems. Both Dr Thomas and Kate are wonderful to work with. They make sure I am comfortable with everything being done and explain what needs to be done

Anonymous-Verified customer 5/22/21 (via Healthgrades)

Had been couple years since a dentist visit, due to an office closure and busy life. Walked in with heavy coffee stains, plaque, etc. staff was excellent, and professional. Hygienist performed a complete transformation in a careful manner. Definitely recommend, made my next appointment.

-Anonymous- Verified Customer January 2021 (via Google)

The staff was very attentive and informative!! Love this place

Parker E.-Verified customer July 2020 (via BirdEye)

The appointment went well and left me with an excellent experience.

(5 stars) Jerry W.-Verified customer March 2020 (via BirdEye)

Excellent staff, great dentist. I am very pleased with the care I receive from Cass City Dental and Oral Wellness. I am a "Nervous Nelly" when it comes to dental procedures, and Dr. Thomas and his staff have helped with easing my anxiety and made every visit as pleasurable as possible. THANK YOU!

Paula K.-Verified customer April 2020 (via Facebook)

The staff was very friendly. I knew exactly what was going on the entire time, I loved that they pointed to and explained my x-rays! A very pleasant and informative experience.

Rebecca C.- Verified customer November 2020 (via Google)

Great Dr love the work that he does

Anonymous-Verified customer 5/18/21 (via Healthgrades)

They are friendly, smile a lot, and are very efficient!

MarciaRon M.-Verified customer December 2020 (via Facebook)

This is the first time back in about 3 years. I have a strong fear of dentist. Both dr and Kate made me feel comfortable while there. There was no pressure to make a decision about my teeth but opinions and choices were give. They helped direct me in the best choice for me to live with. I will get what work I can afford done and go on to try for other things later when affordable. Thanks so much

(5 stars) Anonymous-Verified customer October 2020 (via Healthgrades)

Called on Monday morning after a rough weekend and he worked me in . I am very happy with the care I received from Dr. Thomas and his staff couldn’t be nicer. Thank you Dr. & staff.

Sandra P.-Verified customer April 2020 (via Google)

Everyone was competent and easy to work with.

Melissa C.-Verified customer April 2020 (via BirdEye)

Dr Thomas is by far the best dentist that i have had work on me. Thanks for the good work.

(5 stars) Anonymous - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

The staff and Dr. Thomas were amazing. Everything went great!!!!

Thomas W.- Verified customer March 2021 (via Google)

They are the very best. so honest and helpful.

Illa B.-Verified customer September 2020 (via Facebook)

Recently my dentist retired, he was the only one I trusted. I had a bad experience when I was younger which kept me from going to see a dentist for several years prior. I broke my crown which then forced me to find a dentist. My first call was Dr Thomas office. I was nervous but the girls did a great job, made me feel like I was in good hands. I was treated as if I was a long standing patient. They fixed the broken crown Until they could get me in for a new one. Laura took much care and time to make sure she did her best to make if fit and stay. Because they are so booked I have an after hours appointment to insure I get my new crown before this one lets loose again. I’ll keep you posted on the next phase! So far so good! UPDATE: I was contacted for an earlier appointment, I now have my temporary crown placed, with little discomfort. They made sure I was without pain. Very pleased and thankful!

(5 stars) Kari C.-Verified customer April 2020 (via Google)

Ive never been treated so nicely, what y'all did for me today was above and beyond a 5 star rating. Thank you so much and you've got a patient for life.

(5 stars) Buddy R.-Verified customer May 2020 (via Google)

professional, courteous, friendly

Balinda S.- Verified customer April 2021 (via Birdeye)

I was having several issues with my teeth and friends suggested I see Dr. Thomas. I am so happy I did. Dr. Thomas identified the source and other problems I wasn't even aware of. I am so grateful to him and would highly recommend if you are in need of a dentist. His office staff was also extremely kind and very reassuring. Many thanks to all of them!!

Susan L.-Verified customer June 2020 (via Google)

Knowledgeable and caring service.. :-)

Bob B.- Verified customer March 2021 (via Facebook)

Wonderful experience! Best in the West!!

Stephen S.- Verified customer March 2021 (via Facebook)

The staff were absolutely amazing. Dr. Thomas was calm and patient with every concern I had and the dental assistant who did my routine cleaning was very considerate and delicate in handling any apprehensiveness I incurred on my visit to the dentist.

Karl Z.-Verified customer May 2020 (via Google)

Consistently high quality care with the utmost of personal attention
I've been going to Dr. Thomas since I moved to this area in approximately 2000. I have recommended him to others without hesitation. He and his entire staff provide the highest quality care possible and in a warmhearted, friendly manner. I always feel secure in their care and hope I never have to change dentists. Thank you again.

Molly D-Verified Customer on 08/22/2017 (via Lightbouse)

Been the best Dentist ever!
My Family and I have been going to Doctor Thomas for 12 years now and we couldn't even imagine going anywhere else:-) we love it, they have great staff and everyone is very friendly and they are great with kids :-) I don't have any complaints ever :-)

-Sandra P. - Verified Customer on 08/01/17 (via Lighthouse)

Clear and thorough
Dr. Thomas was not in a hurry but took the time to explain clearly and thoroughly all possible options of treatment, and answer any questions asked. He was also very friendly as we shared matters of our personal and family lives. I felt very mush at ease as we discussed my dental situation and felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Thank you, Dr. Thomas!

- Jon M. -Verified Customer on 04/20/17 (via Lighthouse)

As always, friendly, professional, punctual. Thanks

(5 stars) Elizabeth M - Customer since 1986 (via Demandforce)

Dr. Thomas is a dental genius! I dont know how else to say it. I felt none of the numbing shots. Each procedure was totally tolerable ( as tolerable as a dental procedure can be anyway) I get horrible panic attacks when I have to go to the dentist. I was embarrassed, to say the least when I started to cry. Dr. Thomas and his staff (shout out to Ashley) were so understanding ; like it was the most normal thing in the world to cry at the dentist. Did I mention I'm 48? I'm happy to give this review because, seriously I have another appointment coming up and I have NO anxiety about it at all. I would recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone.

K.B.-Verified customer May 2020 (via Google)

So grateful!
So thankful for Dr. Thomas and his staff! I've had so many dental issues and they have been very kind and helpful in getting them resolved. I recently had a crowned tooth break and they worked me in - even staying after hours to put me back together :). Dr. Thomas goes the extra mile. Excellent skills and compassionate. Everyone in the office goes above and beyond. Thank you!

(5 stars) Rhonda E.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Always thought that surgery was the method for entire mouth extraction and dentures. Guess what I was never so wrong! Dr. Thomas and his beautiful staff of professionals are how to go. Not saying be bad to your mouth and lose all your teeth but if your in need , go where the loving care is!

Darla-Verified Customer on 07/24/2018 (via Google)

Dr. Thomas really does a high level of expertise and makes sure it’s done right!! Leonard S. Mayville Mi thank you!!

Leonard-Verified Customer on 07/24/2018(via Google)

Total Satisfaction
Dental hygienist is top notch - professional and highly skilled. Dentist takes time during examination to listen to any issues you may be having. Front office staff is always helpful.

(5 stars) Deb A.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Professional, gentle and caring
Dr Thomas took time to fit me into his busy schedule when I was only in town for a short time. He was thorough, even though I came in at the last minute.

(5 stars) Illa S.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

The whole office is kind, polite and professional. Dr. Thomas offers many treatment options. I have never felt pressured into a treatment plan. Thank you and continue delivering quality dental work!

Melissa T-Verified Customer on 07/24/2018 (via Google)

Dr. Thomas and his staff are very friendly and extreamly knowledgeable. Moved to the area recently and needed a new dentist. Chipped my tooth the night before and was able to get in the very next day. I would highly recommend this office

Brett-Verified Customer on 06/27/2018 (via Google)

Dr. Thomas was Extremely Kind & Professional. He spent allot of time explaining the work that needed to be done on my son's teeth. He presented a game plan that fit our needs & budget. The staff are very friendly and courteous.

Jay M.-Verified customer (via Google)

Latest technology, painless dentistry. Been going there 20 years and wouldn’t even think of going anywhere else. Top Notch!!! Their staff is awesome with young children too!

David-Verified Customer on 06/14/2018 (via Google)

Loved the service for the laser treatment for coldsores. Speeds the healing process.

Janice-Verified Customer on June 2018 (via Google)

Dr Thomas and his staff are the best! I am so Greatful to call him my Dentist! Thank you for making me smile again!

Tammy-Verified Customer on May 2018 (via Google)

I've always been terrified of going to the dentist but the staff and Dr. Thomas have taken that anxiety away! Extremely professional!

David-Verified Customer on 02/20/2018 (via Lighthouse)

So thankful for Dr. Thomas and his staff! I've had so many dental issues and they have been very kind and helpful in getting them resolved. I recently had a crowned tooth break and they worked me in - even staying after hours to put me back together :). Dr. Thomas goes the extra mile. Excellent skills and compassionate. Everyone in the office goes above and beyond. Thank you!

Rhonda-Verified Customer on 10/20/2017 (via Lighthouse)

Professional and quality service!
Very dependable on timing for us working folks! Great people...........and the best service hands down!

Bill V-Verified Customer on 09/27/2017 (via Lightbouse)

The whole staff is friendly, they are always accommodating, I'm always satisfied when I leave there! My whole Family and I have been going there 10 years.

Sandra-Verified Customer on 11/04/15 (via Lighthouse)

Dr James D. Thomas is the best dentist that anyone can have. He and those in his office from those on the phone, to those behind the desk welcoming, to those who assist & even hygienists have amazingly caring, friendly, and knowledgable service. They always make our dentistry experience an amazing one. We love that Dr Thomas is our dentist, and highly recommend him to anyone remotely needing a dentist!

Duzie P.-Verified customer May 2020 (via Google)

I’m from Wisconsin and needed help. I had a tooth pulled before coming to Michigan and ended up with a dry socket. I was in a lot of pain so my cousin called Dr Thomas and he took me in right away. He was very kind and caring. My pain was gone after 2 days of medicine in my tooth. The rest of my vacation has been pain free. Thank you so much Dr. Thomas!!!!

(5 stars) Sue S.-Verified customer (via Birdeye)

Dr. Thomas is very committed to providing the best dental health for his patients. He is the best dentist I've ever had. His staff is so friendly they make you feel like family. If you need a dentist, I recommend Him for all your dental needs.

Mark P.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

Great experience
Thank you for a great experience. I really don't like going to the dentist due to previous experience. Chris was wonderful and very friendly. Dr. Thomas explained what he was going to do and was very gentle. I had a tooth pulled and did not have any complications afterward. They explained everything in detail that I would need to know and do.

- Crissy B - Verified Customer on 06-09-17 (via Lighthouse)

i never feel the shots. and THAT is very important to me.
Dr Thomas is the best! :)

Jan C.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

High quality service. Professional and friendly.
Had a first time appointment with Dr. Thomas last month. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Thomas, his team of professionals and the modern office and equipment. Dr. Thomas took time to do a very through history of my health and past dental care. He quickly treated a problem that had been causing pain for many months. Dr. Thomas and his team were extremely kind and helpful. They were patient and helpful listening to my concerns about dental issues. Dr. Thomas has training in providing dental implants as well. I very highly recommend Dr. Thomas and his team for all dental needs.

Sara J.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Amazing!
I've always been terrified of going to the dentist but the staff and Dr. Thomas have taken that axinety away! Extremely professional!

(5 stars) David H.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

james d thomas dds and all his ladies are very good at there jobs

(5 stars) Jon W - Customer since 1999 (via Demandforce)

Severe phobia of dentists! The entire staff puts you at ease. They don't pass judgement. Excellent work.

(5 stars) Anonymous-Verified customer (via Vitals.com)

I have been going to Dr.Thomas's Dentist office since 2005 and will definitely continue :-) He is fantastic at what he does as well as all of the staff! They all are so great with everyone including children making you feel comfortable and in good hands!

(5 stars) Sandra P.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

Great, caring service!

(5 stars) Carrie L - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

Good people who do a great job. Me and my wife will continue to visit Dr. Thomas

(5 stars) Jeff S.-Verified customer (via Birdeye)

Dr. Thomas has been the best dentist I have ever had.
My appointment was to have a molar extracted. I knew from previous visits, I was in great hands. From the time I arrived, I was treated so nice by his gracious staff. His assistant, Heather, explained how the procedure would be done and what I could expect. She went over details of my post treatment instructions. She is so friendly and helps you relax. Dr. Thomas always makes me feel like and old friend. No buddy likes injections, but he has always given the shots, better than I ever had. He works quickly and explains each step so you know what is going on. When he was ready to pull the tooth he explained how he thought it would come out and he let me know the worst case that might occur. It came out the was he thought. It didn't hurt at all. I left the office without the wide eyed, pained look on my face. I took two Tylenol when the shot wore off. I woke today with no pain. The only thing that bothers me is no popcorn for a while. I don't know many people that like to go to the dentist. When you need one, I highly recommend Dr. Thomas.

-Mark P. -Verified Customer on 08/30/17 (via Lighthouse)

Dr. Thomas and staff are excellent when it comes to caring for myself, my husband, and my two young children. They are friendly, professional, and explain procedures in a way that a non dental expertise can understand! Thank you for providing such great care!

Amy O.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

I've been a loyal patient since 90's. He and his staff have taken excellent care of me and my children. They've always treated the children well when they were young, never pushy and always kind and caring with them. I've always felt like Dr. Thomas took my wishes under consideration when making treatment plans. Even going through difficult procedures, I did not experience excessive discomfort.

(5 stars) Sheri-Verified customer (via Healthgrades)

THE BEST dentist & staff, hands down!!! No matter what day, holiday, or weekend, Dr. Thomas was ALWAYS there for me! I had to have some serious root canals work done & when the numbness wore off, it didn't even hurt! Absolutely love this dentist & his staff!

Mary-Verified customer (via Healthgrades)

Friendly Professional Awesome Staff
I Made A Good Choice THANK YOU
I will Be Back

(5 stars) Richard M.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Had a broken tooth, worked me into an already full schedule..... a staff that truly cares about their customers!!!

(5 stars) Crystal W.-Verified customer 2019 (via Google)

Complete professional office from reception to physician.

(5 stars) Melissa T.-Verified customer (via Healthgrades)

Friendly people, timely service, quality care as usual.

(5 stars) Gary B.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

The whole office is kind, polite and professional. Dr. Thomas offers many treatment options. I have never felt pressured into a treatment plan. Thank you and continue delivering quality dental work!

M.T.-Verified customer (via Google)

Professional and friendly
Everyone was very nice, professional, and friendly. Dr. Thomas asked a lot of questions to make sure I was comfortable the entire time. Best dentist visit ever.

(5 stars) Eric S.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

best dentist I've ever had.
Wish I had a dentist like Dr. Thomas my whole life. I wouldn't have been afraid of going to the dentist. I'd have a lot more of my own teeth. He is caring, considerate and explains the details of your procedure. He did an amazing work, restoring my wife's teeth. Thank you Dr. Thomas and your great staff.

(5 stars) Mark P.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Hands down one of the best dental practices in the thumb. The staff was kind and caring, and the patient service was excellent. Dr. Thomas by far exceeded his reputation. I am more than satisfied with their service and will continue getting my work done here for years to come! Thank you

(5 stars) Lyle H.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

For someone who has horrible anxiety with getting dental work done, Dr. Thomas and his team has gotten me through it each time. I can't imagine going anywhere else.

(5 stars) Sarah D.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

Professional and quality service!
Very dependable on timing for us working folks! Great people...........and the best service hands down!

(5 stars) Bill V.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Dr. Thomas and staff are always so kind! My most recent visit was unplanned and rather stressful. They took me right in, went over my options, and handled things right way! Very gentle, very straight forward, and showed much care and concern for my well being. Highly recommend!

(5 stars) Brooke M.-Verified customer 2020 (via Google)

I had my two lower teeth fixed from cracks and chips! They sure look great and now I can smile with confidence! And they also did a routine cleaning at the same time. Thanks again..............

Bill-Verified Customer on 12/10/2015 (via Lighthouse)

Very friendly and professional
Would definitely recommend this dentist office.

Lisa F.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Excellent in every way

Michael P.-Verified customer (via Birdeye)

two cracked fillings
had two cracked fillings, needed end of day appointment and had to be done for soccer practice as I'm a coach..... Bam Bam Bam, in at 3.30 fixed the teeth quickly with no pain, back on the field in plenty of time for practice, this is what I call OUTSTANDING service!! Thanks T and his awesome staff !

(5 stars) Mike W.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Kate was awesome, she answered my questions without hesitation, and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Thomas is awesome also, he always is friendly and personable. He explains everything that he is doing and makes you feel comfortable.

- Diane M. - Verified Customer on 05/24/17 (via Lighthouse)

Excellent & professional as always. The best & most pain free dentist I've ever had that's given me shots. Our family loves Doc Jim!

(5 stars) Shannon A - Customer since 2005 (via Demandforce)

Allison is the best hygienist I've ever had!!!!

(5 stars) Debra A - Customer since 2007 (via Demandforce)

Dr. Thomas really does a high level of expertise and makes sure it’s done right !! Leonard S. Mayville Mi thank you !!

Leonard S.-Verified customer July 2018 (via Womply)

For most people, probably going to the dentist isn’t something that they enjoy doing, but my experience here is that everyone is kind and caring, starting with the girls in the office to Dr. Thomas, Kim my dental hygienist and the rest of the staff. Dr. Thomas is very approachable and explains everything well. It is a peaceful place, very relaxed atmosphere that makes a person feel at ease. I’ve come to this office for years and am not looking to change.

Crystal W.-Verified customer (via Google)

Every one at this office is wonderful...been going for 15 years and wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

Sandra P.- Verified customer May 2020 (via Google)

Dr. Thomas was the best dentist. He was super gentle and knowledgeable. He used equipment that was up to date which made my experience comfortable and well done. The staff were kind and thoughtful. I will definitely choose Dr. Thomas for all of my dental needs!

Tammy S.-Verified customer April 2020 (via Google)

Kate was awesome, she answered my questions without hesitation, and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Thomas is awesome also, he always is friendly and personable. He explains everything that he is doing and makes you feel comfortable.

(5 stars) Diane M.-Verified customer (via Rateabiz)

Awesome staff

(5 stars) Sherry K - Customer since 2006 (via Demandforce)

Worth the drive,a very caring, honest. Dentist , so happy, I found a Dentist that will make me comfortable with my dental needs.

(5 stars) Geraldine P.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

The office was clean, the service was friendly, the staff was delightful. I had a tooth extraction and I didn't feel a thing. Post op instructions where spot on. Thanks

J.S.-Verified customer May 2019 (via Google)

They always are so polite & make the appointment as pleasant as possible.

(5 stars) Judy H.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

Dr. Thomas and his staff are awesome! All care and costs are given prior to being done. Everyone is caring and you get the best treatment for your oral health care needs! I recommend Dr. Thomas to everyone. I’ve had nothing but excellent care!

Denise L.-Verified customer May 2020 (via Google)

My husband and I like Dr. Thomas and his staff, very friendly.

(5 stars) Sheree L - Customer since 2005 (via Demandforce)

Great!! Positive attitude from all personal, very helpful in scheduling, very thorough and friendly!! Highly recommend going here!!

(5 stars) Nadine K - Customer since 2002 (via Demandforce)

He is very friendly. He puts you at ease. He and his staff make sure you understand everything. His staff is also great

(5 stars) Sarah B.-Verified customer October 16, 2018 (via Healthgrades)

He is an awesome Dentist. Kind and gentle. Funny and fun to tease. I have had major work done and get very nervous going in but come out laughing each time. Takes the time to explain each thing he is going to do. The staff is friendly they even give you the cost before your next appointment so no surprises.

(5 stars) Dawn R - Customer since 2014 (via Demandforce)

Fantastic as always!! The boys wanted to know if they could come back the next day for more fun at the dentist. ‍♀️

Misty W.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

Allison is wonderful at cleaning teeth, when I went to other dentist's after they cleaned my teeth, they were sore and bleeding, I never have that problem with Allison. Dr Thomas is an awesome dentist, he tell's you everything he is doing and explains everything so you can understand. I would Highly recommend anyone coming there.

Diane-Verified Customer on 05/13/2016 (via Lighthouse)

Always pleasant staff, and a great repor with children. My son is always treated very well and Dr. Thomas is extremely caring and polite. I would highly recommend the office to anyone with children.

(5 stars) Lukas S - Customer since 2008 (via Demandforce)

Was Great

(5 stars) Anonymous - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

Very good....always enjoy coming for my 6 month

(5 stars) Anonymous-Verified customer (via Vitals.com)

Great Doctor!!

(5 stars) Ashlee C - Customer since 2013 (via Demandforce)

Went very smoothly, got a tooth pulled. took as long to fill out paperwork as it did to get it pulled. Will most definitely be going back when i need more work done.

(5 stars) Brandon L - Customer since 2014 (via Demandforce)

It is always a wonderful experience at Dr. Thomas' office. i was greeted by many of the staff and it felt very warm and welcoming. I totally like the atmosphere in this office.

(5 stars) Debby R - Customer since 1991 (via Demandforce)

I always receive excellent service from the entire staff at this dental practice. I really appreciate that they take patients one Saturday a month. I like them enough that I continue to drive 40 minutes to their office rather than finding a new dentist in my area.

(5 stars) Angela C - Customer since 1982 (via Demandforce)

Very friendly and professional staff and efficient service.

(5 stars) Anonymous - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

Everyone was very friendly and provided prompt service.

(5 stars) Nancy H - Customer since 1975 (via Demandforce)

A++++++

(5 stars) Randy F - Customer since 2011 (via Demandforce)

Excellent as always! Very good staff.

(5 stars) Anonymous - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

The people were wonderful and kind. They took great care of me and explained everything step by step. It was so obvious they genuinely care for their patients. I had never been to the dentist (embarrassing) but they were so wonderful with me and I had to figure out some insurance stuff and they took great care of that and they have just been amazing! What a wonderful overall experience in such an uncomfortable time. I had to have my wisdom tooth removed. No one wants to go to the dentist but they made me very hopeful for my daughters to have an excellent experience as well!

Nicole-Verified Customer on 05/26/2016 (via Lightbouse)

I appreciate the professional skills by both Dr. James Thomas DDS & Staff! God Bless You!

(5 stars) Joyce H - Customer since 1999 (via Demandforce)

DR. THOMAS AND HIS STAFF ARE ALWAYS SO BRIGHT EYED AND CHEERFUL AND MAKE EVERY EFFORT TO MAKE SURE EVERY VISIT IS THE BEST EXPERIENCE POSSIBLE, I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. THOMAS TO ANY ONE . HE PRETTY AMAZING. AS IS HIS GIRLS ON STAFF. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU . . .

(5 stars) Autumn T - Customer since 2011 (via Demandforce)

Superkalifragilisticexpialadoshas!!!

(5 stars) Stephen S - Customer since 2009 (via Demandforce)

Dr. Thomas is really 5 star! I hate anything to do with dentistry and he makes me hate it much less. He’s calm, gentle and takes his time explaining options/procedures. Your not surprised about cost because they inform you before they do the work. The office staff is cheerful and inviting. I’ve referred many people here and they all say the same thing.

(5 stars) Anonymous-Verified customer 2019 (via Google)

Love the dental hygienist I have had the last 2 times. She is very nice and has a soft touch. Makes dental appts not so bad.

(5 stars) Lorianne W - Customer since 2003 (via Demandforce)

Very Thorough Care.

(5 stars) Anonymous-Verified customer (via Vitals.com)

I just had my cleaning and exam on 3/20/14. The hygienist was excellent and, of course, Dr. Thomas was attentive and thorough as usual. I have been going to him since I moved to the "thumb" in 2001, and don't plan to change. I recommend him to everyone. Oh, by the way, thanks to his direction and assistance, I had another good report.

(5 stars) Molly D - Customer since 2001 (via Demandforce)

Very pleased with the timely manner the appointment was made and the great service.

(5 stars) Richard B - Customer since 1974 (via Demandforce)

Very Friendly Staff!

(5 stars) Joyce H - Customer since 1999 (via Demandforce)

so patient and caring, I am never made to feel like the big baby I am, Dr Thomas and his team are great. They really make sure you are happy with the work too, make sure its a good fit, and comfortable.

(5 stars) Anonymous - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

Excellent experience as always!

(5 stars) Clarette W - Customer since 1977 (via Demandforce)

Customer service and professionalism at the practice of James D. Thomas, DDS is exceptional. Together these are key in my personal opinion.

(5 stars) Janice Z - Verified customer (via Demandforce)

Dr. Thomas did a great job filling my cavity and the staff as always were friendly and professional.

Jim-Verified Customer on 05/16/2016 (via Lighthouse)

I have very old fillings and my second molar cracked and I thought the tooth would have to come out. Went to see Dr. Thomas for the first time and they did a very through exam with photos and x-rays. As we left it he believes the tooth can be saved, that was a relief! He was very nice and explained what my future dental needs will be to maintain the integrity of my teeth really made me feel like I made the right choice in switching dental providers.

Carol-Verified Customer on 04/19/2016 (via Lighthouse)

Thanks you for being so kind and patient with my 3 years old. Dr. Thomas is a very kind and compassionate person.

Crystal-Verified Customer on 03/08/2016 (via Lighthouse)

Hygienist provided superior service. I received the most thorough, yet pain free cleaning ever. Truly impressed with the skill and experience of the staff here.

Dan-Verified Customer on 02/23/2016 (via Lighthouse)

I had a crown pop off and knew the w/e was approaching. Dr. Thomas' office was able to fit me into their schedule very promptly. So pleased with that and the professional care from staff.

Judy-Verified Customer on 02/20/2016 (via Lighthouse)

Office staff and technicians are always kind, professional, thorough, and caring. Very pleased with my experiences.

Debra-Verified Customer on 02/20/2018 (via Lighthouse)

Dental hygienist is top notch - professional and highly skilled. Dentist takes time during examination to listen to any issues you may be having. Front office staff is always helpful.

Deb-Verified Customer on 11/14/2017 (via Lighthouse)

I felt comfortable, safe and cared for!

Deborah R.-Verified customer June 2020 (via BirdEye)

Dr.Thomas and his staff are the best! Very thorough and caring, explains everything very well, and they make your experience as enjoyable as possible!! If I could give them more stars I would!

(5 stars) Leah K.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

The doc and his staff are one in a million! They make you feel at home and always seem to be in the best of moods. Doc really makes sure you do understand whats going on and makes you apart of the process as he works works with you. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

Trevor L.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

So many good things! I drive over 2 hours to get the best treatment! Never disappointed!! SS

Stephen S.-Verified customer (via Facebook)

Contact Us

We encourage you to contact us with any questions or comments you may have. Please call our office or use the quick contact form below.